Sharing home decor ideas, DIYs, and other things I love about my home and life

Flurry of Hearts!

A Flurry of Hearts!

Image

I can’t believe its Valentines Day already. I decided to incorporate my chalkboard and mantle for a “flurry of hearts” which is very appropriate for New England – snow flurries almost daily!

I guess that is to be expected.

Anyway back to V-Day. I found some unused scrap book paper with hearts as well as pink and red solids.

Image

So, I simply cut out several hearts in several sizes. My goal was to have the hearts almost look like butterflies flying together. I cut out the hearts the traditional way- fold paper in half then cut out for full heart,

Image

I kept the bend in the paper so it would look like they’re flying-(kinda)

Image

Happy Valentines Day!!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

