Sharing home decor ideas, DIYs, and other things I love about my home and life

Partial Tour of My Home….Revised

Our Cape on Cabot Road

get-attachment.aspx

My updated name and photo for my blog.

DSC_0053

My cape is an expanded Cape that is sage green with black shutters. It was built in the early 1960’s and was the home my husband grew up in.

DSC_0059

After several expensive attempts of live topiaries, I finally gave up and got artificial ones.

DSC_0054

DSC_0057

Early Fall 2013

Early Fall 2013

 

 

DSC_0060

Back yard pea stone patio area.

DSC_0063

Great space on the porch to read a book.

Kitchen

final kitchen

View from Breakfast Room.

Since these photos were taken, I have had floors refinished in Espresso. Kitchen photos will be updated soon.

Another Angle

DSC_0050

Image

Image

Image

Buffett which is great for storage and display

Image

DSC_0090

Bu

Image

One of my favorite pieces- vintage wood 3 tier server

Image

Got a little carried away for photo shoot and displayed lemonade-Dont’ fall for it!

Image

Breakfast Room

DSC_0083

Putting a fireplace in here was one of the best things we ever did! In the colder months, we light a fire almost nightly.

Chairs from Homegoods

Table is Martha Stewart for Kmart and I repainted top

Do you see Simone perched on the couch- her favorite place!

Angle from kitchen.

DSC_0085

View from kitchen.

That’s my walk in pantry/mudroom through the door.

DSC_0084

DSC_0096

DSC_0086

Family Room

DSC_0048

View from staircase- there’s my new espresso wood floors!

Sectional Sofa Ektorp from Ikea.

DSC_0049

Another Angle- Pottery Barn Enzo Rug

Lamp and coffee table from Homegoods

Blue pillows from Pottery Barn

Baskets from HomeGoods

DSC_0051

 Ikea Ektorp chair with Ikea faux fur throw.

Distressed anchor from Pottery Barn

DSC_0052

DSC_0097

I have these vintage olive buckets all over the house- even in the bathroom holding towels!

DSC_0054

DSC_0047

DSC_0124

DSC_0057

DSC_0076

DSC_0060

DSC_0059

Love me some whales!!

DSC_0062

DSC_0056

Faux runner by me!! Topiaries add some color!

Dining Room

DSC_0078

Table and chairs from Pottery Barn- bargain floor model.

Buffet and China cabinet family heirlooms.

Wall storage shelf from Homegoods.

DSC_0067

DSC_0063

DSC_0066

DSC_0075

DSC_0068

DSC_0070

This hanging display shelf was a find at Homegoods a few years ago. It’s been in just about every room in my home!

DSC_0069

Brightened up the wall a bit with collection of white plates.

Second Floor Bath

DSC_0032

My inspiration for this bathroom update was a gray and white turkish towel and the French Print you can see in above and below photos.

“Life is Beautiful”

DSC_0037

DSC_0071

Here is the Turkish Towel.

DSC_0038

Love this hook from Anthropolgie

DSC_0019

DSC_0017

DSC_0027

One of my favorite things about this bathroom is the sunken tub.

DSC_0026

Love the rustic look of this shutter.

DSC_0029

Again, Antrhopologie accessories.

DSC_0025

One of my favorite prints, its a Moby Dick silhouette with the words from the book in the background.

DSC_0030

DSC_0031

DSC_0021

These towels were a find at HomeGoods

DSC_0020

Love my olive bucket that serves as towel holder and another turkish hand towel.

DSC_0032

Thanks for taking the tour. Hopefully I will have my other rooms in order soon and just the way I like them.

Tell me what you think so far!

Wendy

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

